Original topic:
One Drive Ending
(Post creation time:
07-30-2026 05:03 AM
)
1003 Views
G
Gret
Asteroid
I haven't found anyone to help me with this and this is not my area because stuff like this confuses me. My question is when one drive sync ends with gallery, do all your photos and videos that are in your gallery on your phone get erased from your phone? Any help would be appreciated.
meself
Honored Contributor
07-30-2026 05:46 AM
in
Switch to Standalone Backup: To keep your camera roll automatically backing up to the cloud moving forward, download the standalone Microsoft OneDrive app from the Play Store, log in, tap your profile icon, select Camera backup, and turn it on.
No More Direct Link: The built-in toggle inside your Samsung Gallery settings will stop working and disappear.
Cloud Files Remain Safe: Your backed-up photos and videos will not be deleted by Microsoft.
Disappearance from Gallery App: Cloud-only items will vanish from the native Samsung Gallery app view, meaning you must use a separate app to see them
0 likes
Gret
Asteroid
07-30-2026 05:49 AM
in
0 likes
meself
Honored Contributor
07-30-2026 06:02 AM
in
0 likes
Gret
Asteroid
07-30-2026 05:52 AM
in
0 likes
AAbbott
Honored Contributor
07-30-2026 10:54 PM
in
Photos that are already on your phone and in OneDrive will remain. No further syncing backup will be done automatically. You can insure your photos don't get lost by making a local backup and copying them to a flash drive, computer or external hard drive. You can still back up to OneDrive manually and, unless you turned it off, your photos still back up to Google.
Gret
Asteroid
07-31-2026 12:40 AM
in
0 likes
AAbbott
Honored Contributor
07-31-2026 12:42 AM
in
Gret
Asteroid
07-31-2026 12:49 AM
in
0 likes