title:

Persistent Notification Badge Issue After Clearing Notification Panel

(Post creation time:  

11-28-2024 11:29 AM

)

1423 Views

H

HLNaveen

Beginner Level 4

last edited

 

11-28-2024 11:29 AM

 

in

 
The way notification badges disappear after clearing the notification panel has been an ongoing issue with Samsung devices, even back in the Samsung Experience days, and it’s still there in One UI. Right now, if I swipe away a notification, the badge on the app icon disappears too, even if I haven’t read or dealt with it yet.

This gets really frustrating, especially if I accidentally clear a notification. Once it’s gone, there’s no easy way to know if I missed something important unless I open every single app to check manually. It kind of defeats the whole purpose of having notification badges in the first place, doesn’t it? They’re supposed to remind us about what still needs attention.

It’s a small issue, sure, but it’s one of those little things that adds up and makes the experience less smooth. I really hope this gets fixed in the next future Update.

    •  

      Selected Answer

      J

      Janith842

      Expert Level 5

      11-30-2024 06:22 AM

       

      in

       
      What I do is that I read all the notifications in the notification panel and then clear it. Most of the time, for me, only a small number of apps get notifications like messaging apps. So once I cleared the notification panel, I could go to that app and check the messages or the notifications. But most probably, as I think it will be the same for the One Ui 7 as well.

      If my comment helped you in any way. Please consider hitting the 3 dot menu of my comment and accept it as a solution. It helps me a lot.
      Thank you 😊
    •  

      Selected Answer

      D

      11-30-2024 08:24 AM

       

      in

       
      Hi there is an easy fix for this. Go to Settings and search for notification history and turn on this feature. This will maintain a history of all ur notifications, in the unfortunate instance where u clear the notification, u can still go to the notification history and check up on it.

      If my comment helped you in any way, please consider hitting the 3 dot menu and accepting it as a solution. It helps me. Thank you!1732955089289_1732955089278_0.jpg