title:

Saved contacts getting deleted automatically

(Post creation time:  

04-26-2025 02:34 PM

)

847 Views

S

Sumeet1892

Active Level 4

last edited

 

04-26-2025 03:17 PM

 

in

 
Hi Guys,

I am using S23. And from couple of months, I am facing an issue. Contacts saved are getting deleted automatically after few days.
Is anyone else facing the same issue?
Its concerning.
  • AU

    Anonymous User

    Beginner Level 1

    04-26-2025 03:06 PM

     

    in

     
    Yes I also faceing this issue in my S22 Ultra

    0 likes

    S

    Sumeet1892

    Active Level 4

    04-26-2025 03:17 PM

     

    in

     
    What is the solution to this issue?

    0 likes

    AU

    Anonymous User

    Beginner Level 1

    04-26-2025 05:40 PM

     

    in

     
    I don't know bro I am hoping Samsung fix in next one ui 7 update
  • X

    xashant

    Active Level 4

    04-26-2025 03:47 PM

     

    in

     
    Start sync all time 🙏
  • C

    cs_member10

    Moderator

    04-28-2025 05:45 AM

     

    in

     

    Dear Samsung member,

    Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

    As per your concern, we would request you to kindly perform the following steps to resolve your issue.

    ● The automatic deletion of contacts on the Galaxy device may occur when using the same Google Account on multiple devices or enabling 'Automatically backup & sync device contacts' function.

    ● To prevent this, you can block contact synchronization with other devices by signing out of all unused devices under 'Manage your Google Account' settings.

    ● Deleted contacts can be recovered within 15 days or 30 days depending on the method used. You can either use the 'Undo changes' option on the Google website or access the Trash folder on the Samsung device to retrieve the contacts.

    To Block contact synchronization with other devices: 1) Samsung device > Settings > Google > Manage your Google Account > Security > Your devices > sign out all the unused devices.

    2) Samsung device > Settings > Google > Settings for Google apps > Google Contacts sync > turn off ‘Automatically back up & sync device contacts’ function.

    To Recover the contact lists already deleted within 15 days or 30 days: Google website: If you deleted a contact in the last 30 days, you could move it out of your Trash.

    → Access "https://contacts.google.com/" on PC internet > At the top right, click Settings and then Undo changes > Choose a time to go back to > Click Confirm.

    → Access "https://contacts.google.com/" on PC internet > At the left, click Trash > At the top, click Recover.

    Samsung device: If there are some contact lists at the Trash deleted within the last 15 days, you can restore those.

    → Samsung device > ‘Contacts’ app > More (navigation menu) > Trash > Edit > select contact lists > click ‘Restore all’.

    To show All contacts or Google Account contacts on the device.
    → 'Contacts’ app > navigation menu > tab ‘All contacts’ or one of Google Accounts.

    Warm Regards,
    Samsung Customer Support

    0 likes